Board of Directors & Trustees

Board of Directors

YES Prep is fortunate to have excellent volunteer leadership on the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of a fervently committed and diverse group of individuals who consistently bring strong business skills, strategy, vision, and leadership to the organization. 

Mark Gregg, Chairman 
President and CEO, KiwiEnergy 

Mickey Barrett, Vice-Chair 
President and CEO, Whitespire Ventures 

Eric Calderon 
President and CEO, LK Industries 

Luly Castillo, YES Prep Alumna 
Senior Account Representative & Mechanical Engineer, Halliburton 

Tom Castro 
Founder and CEO, El Dorado Capital 

Eric Chan, Special Advisor to the Board 
Partner, Charter School Growth Fund 

Luis Elizondo-Thomson 
Senior Director, Safal Partners  

Dan Gilbane 
Senior Business Development Manager, Gilbane Building Company 

Joe Greenberg, Chairman Emeritus 
President, Alta Resources 

Barry Kelly 
Texas Commercial Executive – EVP, Cadence Bank  

Ben Marshall  

Jordan Marye
Managing Director, Denham Capital

Doug Selman 
Retired VP, ExxonMobil Chemical Company 

Rev. Leslie Smith 
CEO, Change Happens! 

Melanie Trent 
Retired Executive VP, Rowan Companies PLC 

Ann Davis Vaughan 
Investment Research Analyst, Select Equity Group 

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a group of individuals with a passionate commitment to the mission of YES Prep Public Schools. Members of the Board of Trustees provide strategic guidance, lend professional expertise, forge relationships with the broader Houston community, and advocate for the role of charter schools in our public education system.   

Janet Clark, Chair  

Julie and Drew Alexander 

John Arnold 

Lori and Chip Johnson 

Dr. Sippi and Ajay Khurana 
Ryan McCord 

Douglas Perley

Eliza and Stuart Stedman 

Carolyn and Garry Tanner 

Tamara and Carl Tricoli  

Dr. Ann Ziker

To view Board Notices, Meetings & Recordings, click here.