YES Prep Public Schools

Athletics

For the 2021-2022 school year, YES Prep will run traditional athletic programming. This will include the return to HCAL for scheduling with outside organizations for district and non- district games. Programming will include all core sports for High School and Middle School and non-core sports that include Junior Varsity teams, cheer, flag football and track.

COVID Protocols effective 8.30.21In order to ensure the safety of all stakeholders in the athletics program during the current COVID climate, YES Prep will be implementing the following protocols. These protocols will be put in place for the first quarter and re-evaluated at the end of the quarter.

  1. No spectators will be allowed at any indoor events. Games will be live-streamed and can be accessed in the links below.  (where applicable)
  2. Masks will be highly recommended
  3. Sanitation stations will be put in place for high traffic areas.
  4. Temperature checks and health surveys will be given prior to entrance

If you have any questions, please contact your campus athletic director.

 

 

AD Contact List 

Name Campus Email Address Live Stream Channels 
Joshua Gutierrez  YP White Oak joshua.gutierrez@yesprep.org YP White Oak (currently unavailable)
Bryan Castillo YP North Forest bryan.castillo@yesprep.org YP North Forest
Chelsea White YP Southside chelsea.White@yesprep.org YP Southside
Chris Garcia YP Southeast chris.garcia@yesprep.org YP Southeast
Amber Jones  YP Northside amber.jones@yesprep.org YP Northside (currently unavailable)
Sebastian Gonzalez YP Brays Oaks sebastian.gonzalez@yesprep.org YP Brays Oaks
Sarah Wooton YP Northline sarah.wooton@yesprep.org YP Northline
George Fields YP West george.fields@yesprep.org YP West
Dustin Mikkelson YP East End dustin.mikkelson@yesprep.org YP East End
Donald Harvey YP Gulfton donald.harvey@yesprep.org YP Gulfton
Antonio Davis YP Northwest antonio.davis@yesprep.org YP Northwest (currently unavailable)
Ajani Spiller YP North Central ajani.spiller@yesprep.org YP North Central (currently unavailable)
Tiffany Steele YP Fifth Ward tiffany.steele@yesprep.org YP Fifth Ward
Clarence Davis YP Southwest clarence.davis@yesprep.org YP Southwest
Jessica Shannon YP Hobby jessica.shannon@yesprep.org YP Hobby

 

YES Prep Athletics Back to School Bash!


Helpful Links

District Contact

Pierre Urban, Athletic Director

Pierre Urban, Director of Athletics Programming