

WORKSHOP MINUTES

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Directors of YES Prep Public Schools will hold a regular meeting, open to the public, on **Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 1:00PM.** The Board will convene in Open Session at 5455 South Loop East Freeway, Houston, TX 77033. It is the intent of the Board to have a quorum physically present at the above address. Board members not physically present may participate by live two-way video and audio feed conducted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. If a quorum of the Board is not physically present at the above address, it is the intent to have the presiding officer physically present at the above address.

Members of the public may submit comments on any agenda items(s) to dana.foughty@yesprep.org before or during consideration of the item.

The subjects to be discussed or considered or upon which any formal action may be taken are listed below. Items do not have to be taken in the order shown on this meeting notice. Consent agenda items, if applicable, will be acted on at one time. If during the course of the meeting, discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in a closed meeting, the Board will conduct a closed meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Section 551, Subchapters D and E. Before any closed meeting is convened, the presiding officer will publicly identify the section or sections of the Act authorizing the closed meeting. All final votes, actions, or decisions will be taken in an open meeting.

YES Prep Board of Directors Present:

Melanie Trent, Leslie Smith, Andrea Link, Luly Castillo, Jordan Marye (1:00-2:00), Ben Marshall (1:00-2:30)

YES Prep Staff Present:

Mark DiBella, Nella Garcia Urban, Carmen Darville, Dana Foughty, Tony Munoz, Luis Mena, Philip Wright, Julie Nguyen, Rachel King, Lucero Guerrero, Veronica Leah

- Call to Order, quorum determined, workshop declared open 1:05 PM
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. YES Prep and C-Suite Introductions
- 4. School Year 22-23 Annual Objectives
- 5. Adjournment

Motion: Leslie Smith Second: Andrea Link

Unanimously approved at 3:02 PM